Trash Day

21 Mar

I’m thinking you threw it all away. Even at the end, the emails were full of quips, and we were still awarding each other points.

We were great. We emailed over the course of a day, leaving me at work feeling like we didn’t spend anytime apart. Waiting for my inbox to light up with a “1,” left me refreshing my email every twenty seconds.

We were that good. We could have gone on for hours, using our emails and ecards as the only measure of how much we liked each other.

I’m not sure you realize what it cost you. Do you know how rare it is to simply find someone that you can banter with freely? They don’t sell witty, exciting, sex-filled relationships at discount stores. Nope, you can’t even find a worthy comparison if you scour Nordstrom Rack. Last season’s Marc Jacob’s shades? Maybe. Funny guy/girl to spend time with and kiss for hours? WAY harder to come by.

You weren’t perfect, but you laughed at my jokes and you miss me. I know you miss me. I could feel you thinking about me yesterday, right about the same time I missed you.

You didn’t even know 4 days before breaking up with me that you wanted to. We were both still looking forward to when we could cuddle and sleep in the same bed. Your decision has left you suffering, and I can’t imagine you are recovering well. I imagine you are planning the next time we see each other, thinking that in our world we will have sex for one last time. That’s if you don’t bring a date. Please don’t bring a date.

I can’t believe I am holding onto this hope. pathetic.

Trash day is Friday. Coincidence? I think not. Just put me out on the curb next to your recycle bin.

One Response to “Trash Day”

  1. Julie May 29, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    “I’m not sure you realize what it cost you. Do you know how rare it is to simply find someone that you can banter with freely? They don’t sell witty, exciting, sex-filled relationships at discount stores.”

    E X A C T L Y.

    What the hell is wrong with these boys.

Leave a Reply

