Makeout Maybes

23 Mar

Went out in PB with Kay, her new boy and Steph. All in all, we had a great time. We ended up going back to his place, which I was increasingly excited about because Shea’s new boy has a roommate that is soon to be a teacher. In other words, he could have been a definite prospect.

I lost a few hands at beer pong and couldn’t read this guy AT ALL. He seemed to be waiting for someone to call (v. bad sign) despite his single status, and was just not all that captivating. He didn’t laugh at my jokes (what? you didn’t get the memo? Oh, I am hilarious a few drinks deep). Then, just about the time everyone passed out, he just goes to his room, leaving me half-asleep in a fully lit room with blaring TV and no blanket.

At one point during the night, I seriously asked myself if I would make out with him. All roads pointed to yes, mostly because this pretender likes to be kissed. Upside of Guy Friend 1 being completely uninteresting: He has friends. That I haven’t met yet. And because I didn’t make out with him, they are all still prospects. Whoo-hoo!

I am not interested in being a repeat offender in the “making out with a guy before you meet all his friends, only to realize you like his friends” department.

Is it bad to evaluate boys on their make out potential upon meeting?

2 Responses to “Makeout Maybes”

  1. whatmenthink March 24, 2008 at 10:46 am #

    If he is soon to be a teacher, it sounds like he has his life on track. He would probably be more interested in intelligent conversation than playing beer pong and making out. Of course, i dont’ know him or you, so I could be totally wrong.

    btw… who plays beer pong past 21?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Big Brother « I’m busy pretending to not look for you - April 6, 2008

    […] 6, 2008 make out maybes turned into make out memories*, except not with Guy Friend 1 as predicted, but rather his older […]

Leave a Reply

