flo rita?

16 Apr

So the dance party last weekend inspired me to download some hip/hop and R&B in hopes that I end up with some songs that I can’t help but move to. That and my workout playlist has been very uninspired as of late.

So after downloading the likes of Bon Jovi, Van Halen and some Journey (because, after all, who can’t shake their bootie to that?), I took a peek at the iTunes Top 40 list for Hip Hop.

Um, I live on this planet. I watch trash television like the The Hills and The Real Housewives of Orange County, and I can sing along to a good number of songs played on the radio, daily. I am not out of it. I promise.

However, I cannot pick out the likes of Weebie? Soulja Boy, however, I do know.

So when I was scrolling the list, I asked my roommates, “Do I need anything by Flo-Rida” except I pronounced it as RI-TA. As in Rita was going to sell me a banana?

Then my roommate’s bf, just looked at me and busted up laughing. Somehow he managed to say, “It’s Flo-Rida” as in rider.”

hmm. That makes a lot more sense. I am an idiot. I will keep you posted on whether or not I actually enjoy this Flo Rida’s tunes.

4 Responses to “flo rita?”

  1. sanya April 16, 2008 at 3:25 pm #

    man, if you have any good workout music, do recommend some! mine is sooo boring lately. toxic should just not be on there anymore.

  2. busypretending April 16, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    I’ll try my new stuff out and then I can recommend it whole-heartedly.
    My sister and I have been working out to Third Eye Blind for years (the angrier songs, of course). You should check that out. “Wounded” and “Crystal Baller” make you want to run!
    I’ll pass more on as they come to me.
    Happy Wednesday!

  3. Nat April 17, 2008 at 9:03 pm #

    Ha ha, yeah stupid spelt names, but if the song you were looking at was ‘Low’ then its a good booty shaken track.

  4. busypretending April 17, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    of course, when I played the song, I realized I had danced to it many times while out, and am enjoying thoroughly.

Leave a Reply

