one in the same

17 Apr

I hate losing. Always have, always will. Who likes it anyways? I hate losing in semi-finals, and I hate losing best friends to husbands. I hate losing potential loves (sigh, the one that got away) and I hate losing my keys.

Whether it is boys, or friends or kickball games- I am a competitor at heart. I want to be loved or liked, no matter if it is for making a great catch or being simply adorable. I want to be trusted to be there when a friend needs to talk about her ailing family, and I want to be trusted to make the play.

Some things are lost over time, like seven long innings of losing kickball, while others in split seconds. I’m not sure which is worse, but I would prefer to not deal with either.

Fortunately, it is a rec league, so if we become really good at losing, I can be really good at cheering.

One Response to “one in the same”

  1. Nat April 21, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    I am competitive through and through. Hey no one competes to come last. At least you are looking at the positives. I am sure you will be the best cheerleader around. Except for me. Ha ha.

Leave a Reply

