a ring of barbed wire

20 Apr

I worry about you. I know it was your choice, but do you regret it? Have you submersed yourself in her because she is all you have left? I think that your friends must have been bummed at your wedding, crying in a way only boys can (inside, without anyone knowing).

Why are you so MIA here, but you were so present there? I can’t tell if you are so comfortable in your life, nothing else matters, or if you are scared of admitting your predicament. I don’t expect you to tell me ever, and that’s okay.

You are starting to say weird things. I can’t waste my time trying to figure it out. Figure it all out in your head, and don’t mention it to me. You are making me consider things that you and I both know are ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

