I thought I knew…

1 May

but really, how do you know?

While scouring an old email account looking for an old version of my resume, I couldn’t help but look through our old emails. I would hate to lose them, as every few years I relive them in their entirety. Bittersweet, with a hint of longing.

I knew then. I knew that I loved you and we would get married. I was sure of it. So sure that I became that person that when people asked, “How do you know?” I replied, “You just know.”

and then, one day, I knew I was wrong. When people asked, “How do you know?” I replied, “I just know.”

If When it happens again, will I know then too?

And, more importantly, will I be wrong?

And I would take that wrong all over again, because it felt so good.

Leave a Reply

