dirrrtty knees

22 May

Seriously, my knee is bleeding. Get the Neosporin, stat.

No, have no fear C. is not back in the picture, and we did not reunite against the cold concrete walls of a bathroom in a club, downtown (oh sorry, my fantasy, not yours).

I love my kickball team. I love that they adopted me as one of them. They are such an awesome bunch of people, I am currently having a hard time grasping the fact that more people don’t get out there and be social. My life isn’t all that boring (and when it is, I stir up plenty of drama) but I merely invested one night a week, and I think I have found people that I will be content hanging out with for years.

It’s simple. Tonight, the game was close. They scored, we scored, and hey, I even caught the ball. I injured my knee after over-running second base, and had to crawl back to the base after my legs failed me.

A few beers after a win, however, seems to ward off the stinging feeling that accompanies both past loses and a scraped knee. Go team!

5 Responses to “dirrrtty knees”

  1. voiceinmyhead May 23, 2008 at 5:56 am #

    kickball huh?? maybe it’s the answer to my i need a life thing, lol…

  2. busypretending May 23, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    maybe. then we would really match 🙂

  3. moodiness June 3, 2008 at 11:33 pm #

    Moodiness says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. Highlighter June 19, 2008 at 1:03 am #

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Highlighter.

  5. busypretending June 19, 2008 at 8:16 am #

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

