competing for attention

23 May

purge part 3:

so part of the reason for all of the purging is because I was binge reading. I was spending my time with vampires. (some of you may know where I am going with this…)

There, I said it. Vampires.

I spent a good amount of time the last two weeks reading the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I don’t romp around in t-shirts with dragons on them, accented by tapered jeans like a bad episode of MTV’s Made. I do, however, work with a lot of high school students, and these books seemed to be popular (I know, understatement of the century).

OMG. Go get the first book, Twilight, and read it. Don’t question it, just do it. You will thank me later.

Leave a Reply

