plans

13 Jun

We made plans for tonight.

We were going to join his friends for happy hour and then see where we ended up.

I was going to be wearing my new white linen tank that tied in the back, with my cuffed dark jeans and gold flats.

I was nervous last night and couldn’t fall asleep.

I had planned on leaving work at 3:30.

I hadn’t planned on him cancelling.

And now, here I am on Friday night, wishing I had planned a backup plan.

5 Responses to “plans”

  1. sanya June 14, 2008 at 4:54 am #

    oh no šŸ˜ stupid boys. if you were here i would bring over some ice cream and molly ringwald.

  2. Julie June 16, 2008 at 6:30 am #

    ewwww ewwwww! did he have a good reason for it?

  3. busypretending June 16, 2008 at 11:15 am #

    Ya- he was working, had an article due and didn’t finish in time. Called Sat to apologize, see what I was up to… on my voicemail.
    He texted Happy bday on Sunday, haven’t heard from him since.

  4. Annette June 19, 2008 at 8:59 am #

    stupid boys

  5. busypretending June 19, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    If I had a dollar for every time I had been disappointed, I would by myself a new Kooba bag.

Leave a Reply

