I dwell… deal with it.

30 Jun

My favorite moments. On replay.

You telling me your mom was an alcoholic, then looking at me, surprised and saying, “I can’t believe I just told you that.” The look on your face was flawless, like we fit together so well that you didn’t even realize it was happening.

Me, waking up to your kisses, asking me if I needed a pillow.

I looked at you at the game, held my hands above my head, and asked if you knew how I got the matching bruises on my triceps. You leaned in closer and showed me yours. They matched too. I wish I could remember that sex. It must have been fabulous.

Just like my bruises did, this too, will fade away.

One Response to “I dwell… deal with it.”

  1. Julie June 30, 2008 at 11:28 am #

    “I wish I could remember that sex. It must have been fabulous.”

    Hahahaha – oh honey… how many times have I been there!

    The funniest part is trying to play it off like you actually remember it. “Yeah… uhm… that was sooo hot….”

    You’re only going to dwell until the new Mr. Cute Boy veers into your path. Remember, a new surprise happens every day. Just keep your eyes out for it!

Leave a Reply

