Fabulous Fourth

4 Jul

I had an amazing time. I hung out with my kickball girlies, which was a little Joy Luck Club, but fabulous. The house party, where I met Fin was also amazing, as Fin was this cute gorgeous New Zealander who found my attractive pull so irresistible, he couldn’t muster up the courage to ask for my number.

Oh, ladies, how I flirted my tail off. I waited for him to approach me, each time, smiled, muttered irresistibly witty comebacks, only to be convinced that severely liquored up Fin was never going to get to the punch.

The verdict: apparently he had his heart broken by an “almost marriage” quality gf who cheated on him. He recently moved out to CA to recover, and had been off his game ever since. (as told to me by his female roomie. He also apparently sucks at cleaning a bathroom.)

I mingled, I danced, I flirted with older boys, and I let Kate pawn me off. She sauntered around the party with me on her side and we loved it. All of her friends were amazing. They are all late-twenties, so sure of themselves, so everything I want to be. They are funny, smart, beautiful. They are all my older sisters in my once orphaned life. I have since been adopted.

And then Bear texts. Then calls. Then texts. Then texts again. All booty-licious. All undeserving of answers.

FUCK YOU!

3 Responses to “Fabulous Fourth”

  1. voiceinmyhead July 7, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    WAIT!!! did you reply???

  2. Julie July 8, 2008 at 12:55 pm #

    That is my GIRL!!!!

  3. busypretending July 8, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    Nope. Didn’t reply. I was WAY too sober for that and I am really not good at booty calls.

Leave a Reply

