San Diego

13 Jul

I am in love with this town. It is days like these that I wonder why I would ever move.

I was walking off of South Mission Beach, glowing from a fresh sunburn and crusted in sand from one too many beach volleyball games, and could not think of any other place I would rather be. We barbequed on the beach and cheered on friends in a lifeguarding competition (HOW I MISS MY GUARD DAYS!) We drank spiked gatorade and played bocce ball.

I have applied for jobs on the other half of the globe, and considered grad school out-of-state.

Today made me wonder, why?

2 Responses to “San Diego”

  1. voiceinmyhead July 14, 2008 at 10:54 am #

    i’m jealous, of the the so-cal lifestyle. i wish i had the balls to leave boston….

  2. Julie July 14, 2008 at 5:49 pm #

    can i tell you how excited i am that you’re on twitter! you need to update it more! i just joined 🙂 yay!

Leave a Reply

