screens

15 Jul

I had a dream that Bear called me this morning. I sleep with my phone so that when the alarm goes off I can just hush it without lifting a finger, and somewhere along the line I was dreaming I had my phone in my hand, and it was ringing. When I went to look at the caller, the face read “Screen This” as though I had renamed him in my phone. Somehow I knew it was him.

So I silenced the ringing phone in my dream and went back to sleep.

****

In other news, I have been eaten alive by mosquitoes. Now SD doesn’t exactly breed the things, but they have been showing up in my apartment with increasing regularity. I have approximately 12 bites and I get a new one every night. I have checked all of the screens in our apartment and I have no idea how they are getting in. I am pretty sure I don’t live near standing water (I do, however, live near a community garden, RANDOM.)

crazy garden across the street from my apt.

These buggers are driving me crazy and my roommate remains bite free.

Sleeping pretty much stinks at this point.

2 Responses to “screens”

  1. freeandflawed July 15, 2008 at 1:09 pm #

    Mosquitoes like me a bit too much. Apparently they can’t take a hint and realize I’m never going to love them as much as they love me.

    Jerks.

  2. voiceinmyhead July 17, 2008 at 8:07 am #

    maybe she’s being passive aggressive and releasing the skeeters in your room, one at a time.

    ok, so that’s insane, but it’s hilarious to picture…(cue spy music)

Leave a Reply

