take it back

23 Jul

In my muddled mix of nostalgia and accordion players, I texted Bear last night.

I KNOW. If I could take it back, I would. Why doesn’t texting offer Nordstrom’s return policy? They take back everything, worn, battered, and ruined.

Last night, I was thinking (and by thinking I don’t mean using my better judgment) GOOD IDEA, and this morning I am am thinking CAN I TAKE IT BACK?

Living before the text was so much more satisfying, so much more he doesn’t deserve me.

Post text living is a little more Seriously, Pretending, what the hell are you doing?

Want to know what I said?

“We both royally fucked that up.”

Can I please take it back? I have proof of purchase. It hasn’t even been 24 hours, let alone 30 days.

Sheesh. Talk about a mean case of buyer’s remorse.

2 Responses to “take it back”

  1. voiceinmyhead July 24, 2008 at 12:11 pm #

    aww, i’m sorry honey. buyers/texters remorse SUCKS donkey balls. i should know, i had it myself on sunday.
    i take it he didn’t reply??

  2. busypretending August 9, 2008 at 2:11 am #

    voice- nope. no reply. for better or worse.

Leave a Reply

