Hurt hurts more

9 Aug

on the other side.

I am sure of that. I have been there plenty of times.

I am worried now. I liked the idea of Hoff and I, but I liked it better when I didn’t know bad kissing was a part of the equation.

I can already feel myself forming the reasons in my head. We can’t do this because he lives two hours away and I won’t do long distance. Been there, done that.

We can’t do this because I don’t need an everyday boyfriend. I did that once too. Turns out I like my life better this way.

We can’t do this because I need passion and a little bit of spark.

Can we just take it slow? Let’s not try to make anything of it? Why can’t it all mean nothing?

I don’t want to lead him on.

Leave a Reply

