Breathing Easy

12 Aug

I went from work to hang out with Pants tonight. I miss her from college and was excited to just chat, swap stories and calm each other’s angst about the future.

We saw Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 and giggled the whole way through, especially every time Leo was on the screen. Swoon-worthy for sure.

I drove home and was breathing comfortably. I have been reconsidering my career choice and looking for extra work on the weekends and today, finally, I felt like I was moving in the right direction.

Nothing changed, but I felt that for a second I could stop looking to see “what’s next?

Looking at where I am in my life, I am having a good time. I enjoy the days as they come. Pants and I agreed that our problems seem so trivial compared to those of other people my age. Divorce? Moving in with Cesar the Peruvian line cook at Macaroni Grill after three weeks? Yikes. I’ll take a little bar makeout session any day.

One Response to “Breathing Easy”

  1. Nat August 13, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    That good that you are feeling that way. I am so unsettled and lost right now. I wish I had a day where I felt like that.

Leave a Reply

