Farm this.

26 Aug

There is a pattern. I quickly became obsessed with Pioneer Woman after reading her love story. She single-handedly renewed my faith in love.

Then there is Penelope Trunk. She is smart, funny, and fabulously sensible. The story about her and her farmer was amazing and I quickly gobbled up every tidbit she divulged. I just downloaded her audiobook. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Then as a result of all my farmer research (via following these two women), there was an ad that popped up for Farmersonly.com.

Yes, I did. I clicked. I was curious.

Then I realized that is never something I will ever again admit to doing. EVER.

4 Responses to “Farm this.”

  1. Julie August 27, 2008 at 5:33 am #

    Ohhhh… I love the Pioneer Woman! She’s amazing!

    And I’m afraid to click on FarmersOnly b/c I’m at work..hahaha.

    I’m so glad you’re back to blogging… I missed you. And yes, I know… you’re on Team Mac N Bacon. But I’ll pretend you’re not 🙂

    xoxo

  2. busypretending August 27, 2008 at 7:15 am #

    Farmer’s only is just a Farmer’s dating site…in case you are interested in meeting some country folk.

    The link to PW’s love story is fixed.

    Julie- I *hate* Mac N Bacon. 😉

  3. Pare August 29, 2008 at 8:08 am #

    I clicked on it because you said you did.

    It’s hilarious, I’m all alone at home and yet somehow I’m STILL ashamed.

  4. busypretending August 30, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    Pare- You cracked me up. Good to know though if you ever REALLY need options, they do exist. You just can’t tell anyone how you met 🙂

Leave a Reply

