Running out of time

26 Aug

I love the days when I just HAVE to go for a run. When there is barely enough time to justify it as working out, when I should be doing more important things, and when I need to be showered and on my way within the hour.

But I love the run. I love the songs. I love the last minute decision where I came so close to bailing out, BUT I DON’T.

Instead I pull back my hair, shove my keys in my pants and hunt down my iPod.

Then I run, determined. Because if I managed to get my ass out here, I might as well make it worth it.

One Response to “Running out of time”

  1. LivitLuvit August 26, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    Amen. Unfortunately, this hasn’t been happening for me as often as I (or my ass) would like lately… I’ll try to use this as inspiration…

Leave a Reply

