butter butt

3 Sep

Um, hi.

I am kinda clumsy. I spill on myself or spill in general, with relative frequency.

Okay, that’s a lie.

I spill all the time. I know it has to do with attention to detail and how meticulous you are, yada, yada, but I move at about 20 miles a minute, and meticulous seems to go out the window sometimes.

Today, at work, I sat on a cupcake.

There was a lone cupcake on a desk.

I was speaking to a coworker, who was sitting.

I thought that looked comfy, so I sat on her desk.

In doing so, I sat on her cupcake, sprinkles and all.

For about 20 minutes.

Then, once I got up and my coworker so poignantly pointed out what I had done, she had to wipe the frosting off my ass because I couldn’t see it.

She definitely got the shitty (per se) end of that deal.

Then I had a huge frosting-y, oily stain on the back of my pants.

Go me.

9 Responses to “butter butt”

  1. Ben September 3, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    Oh dear. Gotta love your aim.

  2. Pare September 3, 2008 at 8:22 am #

    HILARIOUS.

    (I can relate more than I want to admit.)

  3. LivitLuvit September 3, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    This would totally happen to me.

    Except I would totally have eaten a fingerful of the frosting first.

  4. sanya September 3, 2008 at 12:33 pm #

    hahahaha i am so glad there is someone out there as clumsy as i am πŸ™‚

  5. Jenn September 3, 2008 at 12:57 pm #

    How did you not feel the cupcake squish after sitting on it?

  6. busypretending September 3, 2008 at 10:08 pm #

    Ben- Pretty much the only thing I have going for me. Grace was out a long time ago, so I stuck with aim. It’s a love/hate relationship.

    Pare- gracias. and can’t we all?

    Livit-No on store-bought frosting. It tastes like Crisco.

    sanya- always here when you need me

    Jenn- It didn’t really squish. I leaned up against the table, then kind of nudged myself up throughout the course of the conversation. The cupcake was definitely deflated, but the frosting was the main casualty.
    Either that or I am used to having a load in my pants? Ew. That was gross. SORRY.

  7. Julie September 4, 2008 at 7:53 am #

    Who the hell sits on a cupcake and doesn’t notice???

    Oh right, you do. Hahahaha πŸ˜‰ You’re so cute.

  8. Miss Tiff September 15, 2008 at 5:20 am #

    That’s hilarious. It sounds like something I would do though. I’m a klutz and end up doing major embarrassing things. πŸ™‚

  9. voiceinmyhead September 18, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    omg. too funny. just catching up on blogs.
    was the girl mad??
    cuz if you sat on MY cupcake?? yeah i might be kinda mad, lol.

Leave a Reply

