Tears for trying

15 Sep

I didn’t get it.
I was number two.
He said it was one of the most fun interviews they had. That the other candidate just had more experience.
I went for it. I showed up and gave my best. It just wasn’t my turn. I wanted it SO BAD.
I am so sad. I knew I’d be bummed and my mom keeps saying that things happen for a reason. She is right, but I can’t seem to see it clearly with these tears lining my eyes. Maybe someday.
My roomie, on the other hand, took a more practical approach and suggested we hire a hitman to track down candidate number one.
I’m down.

5 Responses to “Tears for trying”

  1. Ben September 15, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    I’ve been there. Just keep doing what you’re doing and the right one will come along. So much of it is about fit anyway these days. You’ll click with an employer and you’ll be good as gold!

    And I’m not just talking out of my ass. I was unemployed for a solid nine months. I could have carried a child for crying out loud. It sucks when you don’t get the job…but it’s worth the wait when you find the right one.

  2. busypretending September 15, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    I think I would pay money to see you carry a child.

    And thank you for your advice and kind words. They came at a perfect time!

  3. LivitLuvit September 16, 2008 at 7:54 am #

    Hate to say it but… there must be a reason…

    Something even PERFECTER will come along. Trust!

    Although, I totes support the hitman method as well.

  4. freeandflawed September 16, 2008 at 10:58 am #

    I’m sorry 😦

  5. busypretending September 16, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    Thanks guys! Feeling better already.

Leave a Reply

