Guys Night Out

30 Sep

Last night, I went out with the guys. Got a late invitation, but managed to head out to the neighborhood bar to hang out with Chuy and his friends. Three boys and me. None of which were dating-material worthy, but regardless, it was still fun.

There was boy talk. I knew it happened, but I couldn’t believe it was real. I was included on “She is hot” conversations, crude-gesture jokes (I laughed along modestly) and…drum roll, please… “Single is hard/It is hard to meet girls” convos.

I was floored and could not stop laughing at how ridiculous these boys sounded. We talked about how I could walk up to any guy here and strike up a conversation, but they would shot down by at least half the girls in the bar. I am not sure if that is entirely true, but it is an interesting way to look at things.

It seems like every time I go out, I am perplexed with “Why won’t they come talk to me?”

Frankly, I don’t get it.

But I know I am more confident because of it. Suddenly, boys don’t seem so scary.

Leave a Reply

