Back in the Game*

16 Oct

So I am blogging. I was so anxious because I kept writing posts and kept feeling like I had nothing worthwhile to say.

Then, today, the levees broke and 10,000 posts flooded my brain on a day when I didn’t have a chance to check my computer once.

So excuse the word barf (as usual).

Suburbia: I drove through my hometown for work today and could not help but notice that all of the campaign signs were for my exact opposite opinion on nearly every issue. I actually walked up to a client’s house and this was in the front yard:


To each his own, but I am PRAYING (and I don’t pray) that there are more of us than there are of them. Every time I see that sticker on a car, I simply shake my head, and wonder if the person driving has kids. I find it hard to believe that someone with children would deny their own children the right to dedicate their life to someone under the banner of marriage.

Not only are people decorating their lawns with confetti-like campaign signs opposing gay marriage being recognized in California, but they are supporting the booze ban on San Diego beaches and plastering their homes in McCain/Palin regalia.

Am I surprised? No. Am I happy I live where I do? Absolutely.

*please tell me that whenever you hear this reference you think of the quote from 10 Things I Hate About You.

Leave a Reply

