text FAIL

18 Oct

Hoff texted me today, how was your weekend?

to and fro, a texting we go. (Nevermind, it was the most action I had seen in months.)

Then he asked if he could come down next weekend.

And I stopped texting.

I didn’t know what to say, other than the following:

I made a mistake sleeping with you and think we should just be friends. But I am nervous that is pretty much impossible and don’t really know what we would do. I see it just being awkward, and I see this potential conversation being worse.

It was all fun and games until he made a move, and sure enough, that is exactly what he did. Took him long enough (2 months), but now, here we are.

And I sure as fuck can’t text that.

Leave a Reply

