Kickball Cliques

31 Oct

I was so nervous last night for kickball. What a dumb thing to get a all worked up about.

Our team has found itself divided, between the cool kids and the not-so-cool kids. A bunch of adults can’t seem to be civil and understanding of other’s shortcomings, and the tension fills the air.

I am left to moderate the situation, left to make it fun for everyone, even though many of my teammates bring thier hostility with them.

So what did I do? I brought my friends- that way it would at least be fun for me.

Oh, and vodka lemonade- so it would be fun for everyone else.

Turns out we lost (we didn’t have the best coordination by the end of the evening, and still went out after.

And, I guess people had fun after all. Thank you, Smirnoff.

Leave a Reply

