Picture Me

13 Nov

I am running around like a maniac today because it is my last day of work before a very extended vacation. I will be in Australia and New Zealand until December, and decided that I would wait until today to finish up the next three weeks worth of work, apply to 4 jobs, pack and get my life in order.

As a result, my to-do list is taunting me, so I am ignoring it altogether by blogging.

There is laundry to be done, bills to be paid, and a giant list of camping equipment that I have to haul across the globe.

My sister is a little bit of an outdoors enthusiast, so we will be spending our time in New Zealand on a Great Walk.

Do we have reservations? No.

Plane tickets? Who needs those?

A plan of attack? Outlook not good.

However, I have no doubt it will be the best part of my trip.

Minus the animals. I have no idea what kinds of THINGS lurk in the wilderness of NZ. I have never seen Lord of the Rings, and can’t seem to imagine the vegetation, let alone wrap my head around what may sneak up on us in the middle of the night.

Oh and the pictures. I cannot wait to take pictures with the camera that I don’t have. However, after losing all of my pics from 6 months in Europe to a stolen computer fiasco, I need some new adventure pics to rub in the faces of all my has-been classmates.

I’m busting out of this joint. Australia debt here I come.

And maybe when I get back I will have the courage to quit my job!

So I can never pay off my credit cards. That are funding a trip to Australia. Go me.

One Response to “Picture Me”

  1. Eloise November 14, 2008 at 2:53 am #

    GO YOU!!! I am also going to Australia soon. We leave on 8 December and will be hanging out in Sydney. People say is is very similar to South Africa (My Home) but I cannot wait! Hope I walk passed you somewhere along the line!! Have FUN FUN FUN!!!

Leave a Reply

