I asked nicely

8 Dec

The weekend flew by, and I ended up crushed/fuming/stressed.

I met a guy. Nice. Educated. Really interested in space travel.

He asked for my number. We jacuzzied with friends and made out until 8 am.

We texted over the course of the day, and I joined him for a BBQ at his house. He makes a mean burger.

He opened my door for me on the way to the movie theater. We saw Four Christmases then hit up a bar with his friends.

I wasn’t drunk. We made-out some more. Took off each other’s clothes. Started having sex. I asked if he would wear a condom. Usual conversation, are you on the pill, yes, okay so you paranoid, (hmph, jerk) does it matter, no, okay so wear a condom, okay I have one are you clean, ya you?, ya, you still need to wear one, okay)

He said yes, but it takes him a while, he’ll put it on later. I say k.

He is limp and not so good at the sex part. I’m still thinking about the condom… not so worried though, as it becomes apparent that neither one of us is getting off anytime soon.

I ask him to put on a condom. We keep going.

Then he finished. No condom. I go to the bathroom disgusted.

I come back, try to fall asleep. He says Sorry. I say Whatever, you made a choice.

He says something about the heat of the moment. I say Nice line.

He says I still want to see you again. I say I’m pretty sure that isn’t going to happen.

He says surprised, What? I say you made a choice, I asked nicely. We are both adults.

He says but I like you. I said I asked you to use a condom.

4 Responses to “I asked nicely”

  1. Julie December 8, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    What an ass. I soooo hate that shit.

    I’m sorry pretty girl 😦

  2. freeandflawed December 8, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    Wow. What a dick – no pun intended. I’m sorry 😦

  3. Eloise January 6, 2009 at 2:11 am #

    Why why WHY do boys keep doing this stuff!!!!!!!! I hope you stick to your decision, I hate guys who don’t respect girls enough to protect them!!

  4. voice February 5, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    whoah. sounds like some of the jerks i used to end up with. now, i know better. sorry girl!

Leave a Reply

