because grace isn’t my finest quality

26 Jan

grace in small things: one

5. reading these and doing this.
4. The four songs that let me finish the half-marathon the way I wanted.
3. Phone calls to my sister where she let me blabber about my idea for a volunteer site that won’t be retarded.
2. My roommate who found her light not too long ago.
1. A shower clean enough to sit in after my sore legs refused to hold me up after my race.

2 Responses to “because grace isn’t my finest quality”

  1. Washwords January 29, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    hey, i haven’t been here for way too long because I always loved this site, how you write, and it (sigh) reminds me of me a bit younger. love what you say about being both more official and more immature than you really are in another post, and what you said here, inspired me to look up the “grace in small things” concept and restart my own snark v. lark. cheers i’ll try to be back more often.

    • busypretending January 29, 2009 at 11:25 am #

      Wow! This was really amazing. Thank you so much for reading. I mostly just blabber on and hope someone hears me. The grace in small things posts are an effort to bring a little nibblet of peace into my life EVERYDAY- I am pretty much just hoping to ward off the crazy.

Leave a Reply

