grace in small things: two

27 Jan

5. Not waking up at 4:40 AM for swim practice
4. My roommate’s dishwasher emptying reliability
3. Camelbak water bottle
2. Antibiotics
1. A good friend looking me in the eye and telling me, “Wherever you go, There you are.”
I have taken this quote to heart since the new year. There are parts of me that I can’t change.Things that are out of my control, issues that won’t go away by worrying. There are jobs that won’t get any easier if I ignore them, and problems that won’t get solved without a little bit of confrontation. Whatever I hang onto will stay with me, no matter if I am in a new city, or cashing a paycheck that came from a new job.
I like me. I work on myself a lot and am for the most part content with my life and (some) of my choices. And now, I realize that they are mine.

Leave a Reply

