grace in small things: four

29 Jan

5. My roommate for driving us to kickboxing last night. I most certainly had found a way out of it if she hadn’t already been going.
4. For being able to look at and adore the cutest Valentine’s day cards on Mighty Goods, without having a reason to actually purchase one. (But having a reason to look is nice 🙂
3. Waking up late and not having it matter that much.
2. Graceless in Office Depot AND Staples. Why can’t they just have what I need. I guess I am just thankful that they have so man options in theory? Okay, that wasn’t grace at all. Switching gears: For the pants that I ironed three days ago, and didn’t need ironing when I woke up two hours late this morning. Love you, already ironed pants.
1. Invites to stuff. It is nice being considered good company, and even better to have people that you consider the same.

2 Responses to “grace in small things: four”

  1. Miss Tiff January 29, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    I love it when a pair of pants that you ironed days ago still don’t need ironing when you finally do need to wear them. Especially on those running late days that makes it even better.

    • busypretending January 30, 2009 at 8:57 am #

      I LOVE IT TOO. In fact I am wearing them today too. Sometimes life is just that good.

Leave a Reply

