thinking about not thinking of you

2 Feb

but it is getting harder everyday to play it cool. I like that you tease me for being ridiculous, but you let me do it anyways.

I refuse to call you, so instead I wait. Which seems to work, but we are busy, and busy means quick conversations that end in us not being able to find two minutes to spend together. And we both know two minutes wouldn’t work anyway because two minutes turns into two hours, at the least, because we can’t keep our hands off each other. And then we are bound to be hungry after so we entertain ourselves at some restaurant and then wait a week to start all over again.

And, oh my god, if you knew that I was thinking about you all the times in between.

The weekend comes and it is 24 hours straight of giggling and making out, like I have never let you kiss me before. But we steal the time away from each other, just like we steal the kisses and the looks, and in return refuse to hint at any sort of commitment. Let’s keep it that way, because, in between all the times I am thinking about you, I am thinking about how I could just leave and make this stop because, well, it really isn’t going anywhere anyway.

And, oh my god, if you knew that I was thinking about you all the times in between, then maybe you wouldn’t let me go.

Leave a Reply

