hit on me

8 Feb

Yesterday something happened that doesn’t normally. I guess you could say it was remarkable.

I got hit on. A lot. My roommate was batting boys away from me, and the ones that made it through got my number. It was so unusual, and such a needed confidence boost.

It all started with ADD boy handing out Valentine’s stickers that almost everyone at the bar had on at the end of the night. Note that upon further inspection this morning I came home with 3 different ones that read, Kiss, Call Me and Hook Up. Then there was one the bottom of my shoe that simply read “nice.”

There were cute boys and tall boys, and short engineers whose feet I stepped on. They all used their own stickers as conversation topics, and we swapped stickers numerous times.

Overall, I highly recommend getting hit on.

Leave a Reply

