3 days and 5 seconds away

12 Mar

from a nervous breakdown. Didn’t we just do this?

I have cried no less than 11 times today- in my apt, at the grocery store, while pumping gas, at my mom’s, at my dad’s. To say I am emotional is, well, it doesn’t even need to be said because it is that obvious.

I had to take 3 days off of work, then make a doctor’s appt.

Once there, I got blood drawn (scared of needles, anyone?) And the doctor told me I have a cold. And a fever. And fever blisters to go with the cold.

Cold sores? I don’t get cold sores. Or I didn’t, anyway. And now I am out of kissing commission for much longer than expected. But wait? Cold Sores? What are they? How do I get rid of them? Why is mister doctor man looking at me like this is normal? Like there aren’t huge swelling bulbs exploding on my lower lip. Someone fix it, please!

I would like to crawl in my bathtub and wake up a few weeks from now. Healed. Back to the old, exercising me.

But wait, first, I have to drive home from mister doctor man, ONLY TO REAR END SOMEONE 3 MIUNTES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE.

Great. Thanks God or Karma or whoever. A car accident? You couldn’t spare me the car accident?

Course not. Let me gather my things and go sob in a chair at CVS while I pick up my 87 new perscriptions.

Love you too, Life!

2 Responses to “3 days and 5 seconds away”

  1. moardy March 13, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    Feel better!

    For the cold sores try lysine, you should be able to find it at Kroger/CVS and whatnot – and start downing three every couple hours until they go away. I HATE cold sores, and that is the only thing that seems to speed getting rid of them up!

    • busypretending March 13, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

      Noted. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Leave a Reply

