all ready

28 May

to be happy. I was all set and ready to write a scathing post about people and their mothers, but I don’t really feel that bitchy. I drove home from my new job (in under a cool 12 minutes!) and realized that I have not been this happy in a long time. I really love my job. It is a little gross- the puppies in the park look cuter, the children on the sidewalk less annoying.

I see a future in this line of work. I see a future of expertise and me leveraging my strengths. I have managed to keep past relationships viable, while building new ones.

Part of me just can’t beleive it. I had no clue how unsatisfied I was with my work until now.

I am definitely ready to be happy.

2 Responses to “all ready”

  1. mmbanana May 30, 2009 at 11:02 am #

    YAY Good for you! I love my job as well; however, I would have never been able to fully appreciate it until I had endured the epic stress and misery of my last one! Keep it up and BE HAPPY 😀

  2. busypretending May 30, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    I honestly didn’t know it could be like this! You mean other people out there in the world wake up in the morning with something to look forward to? LOVE IT! Thanks for reading and getting over your epic stress and misery too. Happiness makes much better company.

Leave a Reply

