home redefined and an additional mind fuck

28 Jun

I don’t come home everyday to bug you. I don’t walk through the door and ask how your day was so you can give me that “wow, you are annoying” look. I wasn’t plotting on the way home how I was going to piss you off tonight, and when I left my dishes in the sink this morning it wasn’t to simply piss you off.

I didn’t pack anything before you got home because I knew you expected it, yet your “You got far while I was at work, thanks” comment still warranted a “you’re welcome.” We get along great except for all the times you forget that NOT EVERYONE IS EFFING LIKE YOU. It doesn’t bug me that the knives are in the wrong slot, or that there are clothes on my bedroom floor. Frankly, you are the only one that has a problem with it, the only one that decides it is annoying- So don’t tell me to make an “executive decision” on something small, because we both know I wasn’t asking for me. If you could chill the eff out, my sanity would appreciate it.

My life’s goal isn’t to annoy you, so stop mistaking the way I live my life as simply getting in the way of yours. I wouldn’t dare waste my time, plus I am sure you would disapprove.

End of Rant, part 1.

Girl movies really mess with my head. Girl movies that analyze girl thinking about boys with boys also analyzing girl thnking are a million times worse.

He’s just not that into is great, frank, and relatively entertaining. But, holy hell, if there is ever a girl move to make you feel lonley, that is it.

End of Rant, part 2.

3 Responses to “home redefined and an additional mind fuck”

  1. sanya June 28, 2009 at 4:37 am #

    yeah, he’s just not that into you made me all sorts of sad. it was ridiculous. and also boys are stupid tyvm.

    • busypretending June 28, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

      boys are stupid- yes. But I think the movie made me more analytical (read: crazy) than sad. No I am just second guessing my own second guessing. Lame. Thanks girlie movie for being no help at all.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. look where you’re walking « I’m busy pretending to not look for you - January 4, 2010

    […] a new one. 3. For less money. 4.  But I eventually paid off my dad. 5. I loved my roommate, and we moved downtown. 6. I did DIY projects, on the cheap. 7. We got kitties. I mean I learned how to live with kitties. […]

Leave a Reply

