chicken

1 Jul

I’m a chicken. I couldn’t have the conversation with my roomie I promised myself I would have tonight.I was going to be an adult, not bottle every conversation up and let it eat me alive, but rather say “hey, you know I think there are a few things we need to talk about.”

But I didn’t because I was too scared of the result. To scared she would be mad at me, not scared at all that she would say no.

So tomorrow I am going to convince myself that having her mad at me won’t be the end of world. Tomorrow is the day.

3 Responses to “chicken”

  1. Tellie July 2, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    Good luck! I know the feeling all to well. You’ll feel much better after you talk about it 🙂

  2. Joy @ Big Time Fancy July 8, 2009 at 8:37 am #

    What do you need to talk to her about? 😦

    • busypretending July 17, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

      ugh. Roommate stuff- rent, couch tv, expenses in general. Not good times.

Leave a Reply

