worka-where?

10 Aug

So I have been working a lot. I can’t figure out if it is because I can’t work as fast as the others or what, but I stay late at least twice a week.

I think that is okay too, because it is not like I am not working during the day. Lordy knows I run arond, but I like being there after, once everyone has left, too. It gives me a chance to prep for tomorrow, to gather my thoughts.

I also enjoy it, knowing that someday I will be somewhere that I intended. I appreciate the fact that I won’t be making this little, and living each week may be a little less worrisome, as a result.

I will get there someday, in the meantime, I think I am enjoying the journey.


CHECK OUT THIS AMAZING POST by More is Better; it made me all tingly.

2 Responses to “worka-where?”

  1. nicoleantoinette August 12, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    Thank you so much! Seriously, thank you.

    • busypretending August 13, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

      My pleasure. I seriously love your writing. When are you coming down to SD? September?

Leave a Reply

