fighting words.

21 Sep

I want the will power to visit my mom and not get in a fight. I want the will power that when she screams, I respond calmly and don’t fight back.

I want the will power to not disagree when it really doesn’t matter.

2 Responses to “fighting words.”

  1. Meghan October 7, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    Have you heard of the book “you can be happy no matter what?” it’s cheesy looking as hell, but it is genius. especially for ways of thinking about relationshippy stuff. i recommend it highly…

    • busypretending October 7, 2009 at 10:14 pm #

      I’ll check that out. Thanks. Although, my mom’s a tough one. I may need the whole bookstore.

      Or a really good therapist?

Leave a Reply

