screaming on the inside (part 3)

24 Nov

He was emotional. I was calm. and defensive.

I didn’t want to let on that I had missed him, that I was having a hard time. Didn’t want to give him the satisfaction of knowing that his text messages had an affect on me. I wanted him to know that he wasn’t here, and he never came back to tell me he missed me himself. Why did he think he had the right to remind me about our relationship, when he didn’t want to date me and never said otherwise?

He said he loved me. And he missed me. Said he loved what we had together, and lots of other cliche relationship barf.

I asked what he wanted from me. He said he wanted to know that I cared. I was stoic, and he asked what I wanted. I said that I wanted to date him.

I said we really only have two options, you can date me, or you can stop texting me.

And he said, okay, then I guess I won’t text you anymore.

And I said okay and hung up the phone, even though every inch of me was screaming on the inside.

One Response to “screaming on the inside (part 3)”

  1. Julie November 24, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    There’s a master plan to all of this. Trust me, I know it well.

    Let yourself scream and then move on. He’s a blip in the radar.

    Sorry though love.. I know what you’re going through and it blows. Big hugs.

Leave a Reply

