mathey-sort

9 Feb

Refuses is of the mathey-sort.

and I am of the debty-sort.  I would like to think in  a perfect world, I could impress him with my google doc budgets and cash flow reports, but let’s face it- I have $125.00 until Feb. 25 and can’t figure out how to pay my rent and my credit card in the same pay period.

So when Refuses helped me make a budget (whosehorriblyeffedupideawasthat?), and I was notified of my impending doom that is my financial situation, positive outlook on life is not what came to mind.

Turns out the running shoes, clothes, perfume, magnets, and fabulously sexy valentine’s day lingere is going to have to wait.

Looks like I better add a stinking tab to that spreadsheet and title it “Wishlist.”

blah.

One Response to “mathey-sort”

  1. IntrigueMe February 9, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    lol… ahh, the joys of finance 🙂 Good on you for being organized though. You can only do wuchu can do!

Leave a Reply

