wtf

18 Feb

As a result of Kristin’s comment yesterday on my grace #4- which is so not demonstrative of my grace at all; I realized how retarded #4 sounded.

I am a huge proponent of single- how can you not be? I guess I wasn’t so much dreading the single as whether or not Refuses and I will work out (if not, so what?) and spent a good portion of today trying to figure out why I insist on overanalyzing everything and freaking out over nothing.

In short, Kristin put it best- and I should have a little faith.

I am however kinda “the glass is half empty sorta person” which isn’t the best thing in the world, but definitely a part of me. And I don’t regret my number four, because apparently that was how I was feeling at the moment. I think I am going to start making myself have less of those moments though.

2 Responses to “wtf”

  1. Kristin February 19, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    I think as girls we naturally overanalyze EVERYTHING. I am definitely guilty of it. I don’t think I know one girl that doesn’t overanalyze and freak out. Good or bad, it happens.
    By saying “single” did you mean that you know you are strong and can rely on yourself to get through the hard stuff? That as an individual, you are perfectly capable and happy? I think that is an awesome and admirable way to be.

  2. busypretending February 22, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    I guess I was just annoyed that I said “single” as though it was a new low, a place I would hate to go back to- when, in fact, I don’t think that is the case at all.

    Rather I think it is more how you put it. When I am single I only have to answer to me, and I am living my life with my choices. When I am dating someone, I am constantly evaluating what I am sacrificing, which choices are not wholly mine- which I understand is probably the wrong perspective, but that’s what ya get.

Leave a Reply

