2 kinds of days

16 Nov

…in one conversation

There is  a contentness among us. I tell Refuses weekend after weekend that I am always suprised at how easy and comfy our relationship is.

And he told me how content he is at work. We are both content with where we are, yet we are in two different places. How is that even possible?

And then there is the places conversation. I want to go somewhere together, but I don’t want to leave, and I don’t want to move to LA. So we (and by we, I mean I) start listing off cities- cities that don’t really matter because our jobs haven’t taken us there yet, and we have no reason to move.

But we talk. And he says “Well, we are both due for carreer changes in the next couple of years, so why don’t we just let it happen?”

And this is how we are content. I plan for the impossible, for the blurry future, and Refuses smacks it away with calms words and replaces it with the present that I love.

Contentness.

Leave a Reply

