grace in small things: forty one (the break-up edition)

6 Dec

5. I love my friends. I have never been so affirmed and so reliant. They, each in their own way, are my centers. Plus, they hate Refuses, so I don’t have to.

4. I might just change the sheets less.

3. I have a new found excitement for Vegas. There is a new Vegas dress, new Vegas shoes, and a whole new Vegas attitude to go with it.

Eff Me Shoes :)

2. One week down. Amen

1. I realized that I am pretty strong. Stronger than most, and most definitely stronger than Refuses. And that brings me comfort.

4 Responses to “grace in small things: forty one (the break-up edition)”

  1. IntrigueMe December 6, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    You go girl ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry about your break-up, not sorry you’re rockin’ it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Love the shoes. Just but similar closed-toed gold ones for my Christmas party this weekend. HOT.

    • busypretending December 6, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      Rocking it for now. I can feel it is about to crush me. Maybe after I get to wear my hot shoes, and drown my sorrows in booze. Thank god for Vegas.

  2. Samantha December 9, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Those shoes are gorgeous!!

    • busypretending December 19, 2010 at 12:49 am #

      Thanks, too bad they went in the pool with me in Vegas. Good news is they aren’t ruined- and they will make an appearance on New Year’s ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

