honored

16 Jan

I like you with him. I think that you two have something good going. I have never seen you answer your phone so many times in a day, and you entertain his conversation and his jokes. I like you with him.
It seems comfortable in a way I am not sure you are ready to admit. He seems so in awe of you, so charmed, and we both know that is just how you like to be seen.

You have earned his affections, and your friendship over the years has built a trust between the two of you that no one else can understand.
He has had it hard. Made tough decisions, and been in bad situations.
And you knew him then.

But you also knew his heart. You didn’t ever seem to expect the unexpected, but when he grew strong you were the first to acknowledge his change.
He doesn’t seek your approval, but I am sure he appreciates your honesty, your humility and your friendship.
I like you with him.

Your dedication to a friend in need, a friend in fun, and a friend no matter what, makes me proud to be your friend.
You are the most genuine example of trust and dedication, and your unfailing dedication to your friend makes me happy and honored to have you as a friend of my own.

Leave a Reply

