try dating boring: part one

17 Aug

I met a boy at Trader Joe’s.

I had taken a day off in order to go camping with friends for my birthday. I was parked in front of Trader Joe’s where I grew up, and after running to Ralph’s, I attempted to reorganize all of the camping gear in the back of my truck.

He walked towards me between two passing cars, and suprised me. I said hey, mostly as a reflex. And he asked what I was doing.

I was packing my car for a camping trip with my friends.

He asked if I did this often, I said no, with a little giggle.

I asked if he was from around here, and he said yes.

He asked if I wanted to hang out sometime, and I said sure.

He stood there looking blankly back at me, before I asked him if he had his phone, and he muttered something about not doing this often…

We chatted while I packed my car, then demanded he help me load the ice into the coolers if he was just going to stand there.

I was excited about my new prospect & that I got picked up in the parking lot. Way random.

One Response to “try dating boring: part one”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. try dating boring: part two « I’m busy pretending to not look for you - August 23, 2011

    […] Read try dating boring: part one […]

Leave a Reply

